Reviews

To write a review or to view our full list, please see our NHS Choices Profile

Please note that we've chosen the last 5 (5 star ratings) to demonstrate on our website. (updated 29/08/2016)


L Runarsson gave St Martins Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in October 2015.

Posted on 16 October 2015

Certainly would

I certainly would recommend this practice to family and friends , the Receptionist always got a smile & very helpful, one GP is a lovely Doctor, brilliant bedside manner.


Stephen Brown gave St Martins Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2015.

Posted on 11 September 2015

Friendly Practice

Lovely friendly and helpful staff - A very friendly practice - would highly recommend to family and friends


Agatha Desouza gave St Martins Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2015.

Posted on 29 September 2015

Extrememly happy

I am extremely happy with this practice, been with my doctor for last 30 years, today received excellent diabetic review from the Nurse.

 


Instant Expert gave St Martins Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in May 2015.

Posted on 15 July 2015

last 20 years >> very good practice

I've been here for 20 years and seen the practice change and new Drs arrive. It's always been an excellent service and shows just how good the NHS is. Reception is efficient , availability of Drs is good , there is adequate parking , waiting room is fine and there's a toilet in the foyer. I can't think of a fault that relates to the practice. (Dr's havelimited time for each patient but that's due to under-funding / under-recruitment of GP's at government level).
Well done all at St Martins !

 


Gill gave St Martins Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2013.

Posted on 04 October 2013

A Great Team of Doctors Nurses and Office Staff

I have been a satisfied patient at the surgery for over thirty years experiencing many staff changes. During these years I have always experienced a helpful, sensitive and friendly service from the doctors, nurses and all the office team. Without the support of the surgery staff this year I think I would be down under by now. I have experienced a very difficult year with family health issues. All staff members have been absolutely brilliant. Their support, patience and helpfulness has been outstanding. They always try their hardest to accommodate my families’ requirements. Yes, there are times when you cannot always get the appointment you feel you require ~ but you have to remember there are other patients requiring help and assistance. If the matter is urgent they do their utmost to “fit you in”. If an appointment is not available then they offer advice and assistance. They offer an early morning surgery and a late evening one as well. 
When visiting the Doctor for myself I never feel they are trying to rush me out and they take their time to explain things in detail. They are willing to refer you to Consultants, Hospitals and community facilities if necessary. 
I find all the office staff extremely friendly and helpful. They are sensitive to patients’ requirements. The office team are available to talk to all day and if they do have the answer they will find out and ring you back. 
I have been amazed at times at the way some patients talk to the staff. Manners are free. A little bit of give and take goes a long way.

 

by John Burns

I have been going to the Jenner for more than 30 years and have always received excellent treatment. I simply do not recognise the complaints about th

I have been going to the Jenner for more than 30 years and have always received excellent treatment. I simply do not recognise the complaints about the receptionists. They have always treated me politely and respectfully. I suspect some patients take a more confrontational approach, but I always try to treat people in the way I would like them to treat me and it seems to be successful. The receptionists are there to help people and they do a grand job. I have never had to wait more than a couple of days for an appointment and on the rare occasions I have needed an urgent appointment, the staff have always accommodated me, although understandably, not always with my regular doctor.

Visited in , Posted on 04 February 2016

 

Ruislip

21 Eastcote Road
Ruislip
Middlesex
HA4 8BE

Telephone: 01895 632 410
Facsimile:  01895 675 058

 

Ickenham

108 Aylsham Drive
Ickenham
Middlesex
UB10 8UD

Telephone:  01895 637 800
Facsimile:   01895 621 793

  Please note the Contact Form is NOT for booking appointments or requesting Prescription

Friends & Family Test

The NHS want you to have the best possible experience of care. Please give your feedback.

READ MORE

Newsletter Sign Up

If you would like to keep up-to-date with all the latest news then there's no better way than by signing up to our Patient Newsletter.